Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Denmo's Snack and Dairy. We'd love to have your feedback!

Southbury

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Denmo's Snack and Dairy and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nancy Peloubet 22 days ago

1/2 Hamburger

These 1/2 lb burgers are the best I have ever eaten, everything they make is absolutely amazing.!!!

Steven about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork

Much better than most pulled pork you can get at a diner

Erdefelice 2 months ago

1/4 Cheeseburger

Great food and great service!!!

Robertmbranch 3 months ago

Fresh Fish Fillet

Delicious battered fish sandwich. Light and crispy with good flavor. Same for the hand cut onion rings.

Robinwhittenberg 4 months ago

Foot Long Split & Charred Dog

Best hot dogs around or for that matter anywhere. They are perfectly charred, and the bun is always buttered and grilled, brings me back to my childhood . The onion rings are hand-cut floured and fried on the premises they are absolutely sweet and delicious. Clam basket plentiful and perfectly fried. All the food is fresh nothing is taken out of the freezer and thrown in the fryer like the most every other place around. I have never had anything there that wasn't delicious. If I could eat here everyday I would!

Divadeb51 about 1 month ago

Lobster Roll

Oh my gosh these are the BEST lobster rolls I have ever had. We have traveled up and down the coast and have had many over the years-but when we get home we hit Denmo's to get the BEST. Thank you so much-we appreciate you and your wonderful food!!!

Carol about 2 months ago

Large Side of Whole Belly Clams

Oh my gosh. So delicious. Cooked perfectly. Crispy outside and juicy inside. Worth every penny.

Twinkee828 2 months ago

Foot Long Split & Charred Dog

Delicious chili dog on perfectly toasted bun. Great ice cream too!

Zachsworkfile 4 months ago

Clam Strip Basket

Ever since I was a kid Denmo's has been a treat. Nice little stand, friendly faces, classic atmosphere and GREAT food. I have a lot of family in southbury and have spent a lot of time in this area, and denmo's has always been the go to for a nice meal or cold treat on a hot day. The fried seafood especially is great, fresh fish for sure, and you can tell the batter and breading is done on site and not just fried out of a frozen bag. And now that I'm 25 and drive myself around as an adult I find myself stopping there more often now that I can choose when to go myself and can go out of the way if I have to ! Also the fried pickles are amazing with the sauce they provide. 10/10 rating that hasn't changed since I've been going as a kid

Clbisson 4 months ago

Foot Long Split & Charred Dog

Everything at Denmo's is great!! I love their hot dogs and they have the best fries. One of my favorites was a Special…Buffalo Chicken French fries…Yum!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA